Okay so I want swipe navigation through 5 application screens, 4 corners and the center representing the dashboard. The idea is to use the appLogo as the navigation indicator that way you take up no extra space and within the UI of the application itself.

Just enough contrast in the logo so whatever I use as the navigation indicator shows up in a way that is immediately discernible to the end user. Thus, now since I have the graphics worked out I can focus on competing the swipe navigation code this week. Of course the graphics may change. Why? I may need to provide a visual hint that the navigation indicators will be there, for  example I could do a rectangle select and modify the layer with dodge, burn, grain extract, etc to contrast just enough visually that the user sees a rectangle in all the four corners.

